Hertford Town Council logo

Council Staff

All Officers

Telephone: 01992 552 885
Mr. Joseph Whelan

Mr. Joseph Whelan

Town Clerk
joseph@hertford.gov.uk

Mr. Nick Kirby

Mr. Nick Kirby

Interim Civic Administation Manager - Part Time (hours vary)
nick.kirby@hertford.gov.uk

Mrs. Melissa Reynolds

Mrs. Melissa Reynolds

Marketing & Events Manager
melissa@hertford.gov.uk
Mrs. Muibat Babayemi

Mrs. Muibat Babayemi

Finance Manager
muibat.babayemi@hertford.gov.uk
Ms Jackie Haynes

Ms Jackie Haynes

Venue Hire Administration Manager
customerservices@hertford.gov.uk

Mrs. Jenny Bullen

Mrs. Jenny Bullen

Town and Tourism Development Manager 
jenny@hertford.gov.uk

Mrs. Sophie Archer Mills

Mrs. Sophie Archer Mills

Events Coordinator 
sophie@hertford.gov.uk

Mrs. Ausra Bitinaite

Mrs. Ausra Bitinaite

Town Centre Officer
ausra@hertford.gov.uk
Mrs. Suzie Viitmaa

Mrs. Suzie Viitmaa

Allotments Officer
allotments@hertford.gov.uk
Mrs. Pat Chappell

Mrs. Pat Chappell

Cemeteries Officer
pat@hertford.gov.uk
Mrs. Katie Goldthorpe

Mrs. Katie Goldthorpe

Mayors Secretary
katie.goldthorpe@hertford.gov.uk

Mr. Stewart Bray

Mr. Stewart Bray

Facilities Officer
facilities@hertford.gov.uk



Mr. Ray Haddock

Mr. Ray Haddock

Facilities Officer
facilities@hertford.gov.uk

Mrs. Fran Valentine

Mrs. Fran Valentine

Town and Tourist Information Centre Assistant
Frances.Valentine@hertford.gov.uk

Ms. Lisa Waterman

Ms. Lisa Waterman

Town & Tourist Information Centre Assistant 
lisa@hertford.gov.uk
Mrs. Maggie Boampong

Mrs. Maggie Boampong

Housekeeper

Mr. Stuart Baker

Mr. Stuart Baker

Grounds Supervisor
cemetery@hertford.gov.uk

Mr. Steve Carpenter

Grounds Staff
Mr. Alex Rushant

Mr. Alex Rushant

Grounds Staff

Vacant - Town and Tourist Information Centre Assistant

Vacant - Project Officer